(08) 8953 7711

23 George Crescent Alice Springs NT 0870

Your Team 2009

Underpinned by the aim of an outright win and mentoring of emerging riders, DERT has selected the following exceptional team of riders to contest the 2009 Tattersall’s Finke Desert Race.

. Ryan Branford
. Michael Walsh
. Peter Costello
. Caleb Auricht

Ryan Branford tasted victory in 2006 Finke Desert Race winning the overall bike class. Ryan followed this up in 2007 and 2008 with a second placing. Ryan is focussed on all that it needs to take the key podium position again in 2009 – and DERT is here to help him achieve that.

Michael Walsh has proven that he has what it takes to be in the Finke winner’s circle. Michael was the Finke Prologue winner in 2007 going on to win fourth outright that year. Michael backed up this performance with eighth outright in 2008. In 2009, Michael is determined to improve his placing.

Peter Costello Hot on the heels of Michael, Peter placed ninth in the 2008 Tattersall’s Finke Desert Race. Peter went on to win the 250 class in one of the toughest enduros, the Honda Hattah Desert Race in Mildura. This success coupled with personal training and bike preparation, Peter is focussed on a top placing at the 2009 Tattersall’s Finke Desert Race.

Caleb Auricht joins Honda and DERT in 2009 to contest the Tattersall’s Finke Desert Race. Caleb has recorded consistent results in the last three Finke Desert Races finishing 4th, 5th and 4th. Combining raw talent with the right machine, Caleb is seeking to triumph in 2009.

In addition, DERT will be supporting and mentoring a number of young rising stars amongst the local riders.